Become a member here

About Byron Bay Boardriders

Byron Bay Boardriders was formed in 1979 by Doug Unger, Gary Timperly and friends under a mango tree in Doug’s backyard. Since then, BBB has become one of the premier boardriders clubs in Australia.

Byron Bay Boardriders has been inducted into Surfing Australia’s prestigious Hall Of Fame,  and in the past has won The Kirra Teams event, The Straddie Assualt and The Cleanwater Classic.

We provide competitive club rounds, a family atmosphere, a chance for groms and adults to improve their surfing and have an overall great time!

Check the latest photos from our events and the companies that help us support the club.

Each year BBB hosts one of the longest running amatuer surfing contests in Australia. Formerly known as the Byron Bay Easter Classic the Ben King Memorial Classic is a great time for all. Come join us next June!

2017 Club Committee

Welcome to the new committee for 2016

Neil Cameron, 0419 274 798

Vice President  
Danny Wills

James Dods, 0414 857 147

Public Relations & Website      
Mark Krackowizer , 0431 570 574

Social Media
Peter Cameron, 0403 091 503

Steve Ditterick, 0459 040 034

Team Manager  
Dan Wills, 0412 854 839

Juniors Co-ordinator
Michael Harris

Head Contest Directors    
Jeremy Mitchell, 0413 729 043

Contest Directors    
Seniors : Sean Cochran
Juniors : Michael Harris

Gear Steward
Lee Miller

Safety Officers
Drew Mountjoy

Points Score

Social Directors   
Jenny King, 0414 858 132

Thank you to the 2016 committee for their tireless efforts!