Become a member here

2013 BK Memorial Easter Classic – 29, 30  & 31 March.

Scroll down below sponsors logos to see the final results.

Thank you to all our sponsors!



The 38th Annual Byron Bay Easter Classic/BK Memorial was held once again at Broken head this year with some great waves a plenty of sunshine. Solid surfing from all 11 divisions over the weekend kept the judges busy with plenty of high scores being locked in by competitors.

Full results of all divisions were as follows.

1 Garrett Parkes
2 Stuart Kennedy
3 Nic Colby
4 Jarrad Sullivan

1 Brittany Nichol
2 Codie Klein
3 Elle Brooks
4 Carly White

1 Jake Thompson
2 James Young
3 Tai Naughton
4 Kye Healey

1 Shane Dennis
2 Liam Obrien
3 Kian Shahar
4 Joe Brooker

1 Yerin Brown
2 Justin Lee
3 Ben Simpson
4 Gabe Walker

1 Ant Mikellides
2 Justin Lee
3 Darren Watson
4 Russel Kay

1 Nick Pearson
2 Wayne Bartholemew
3 Max Perot
4 Mark Trout

Flea Boys
1 Conner Lee
2 Jagger Bartholemew
3 Josh Grange
4 Kai Dobbyn

Flea Girls
1 Sasha Baker
2 Jordan Johnson
3 Mahlia Carr
4 Jasmine Sloane

U/16 Girls
1 Alyssa Lock
2 Jalissa Vincent
3 Jacinta Greenup
4 Phoebe King

U/19 Girls
1 Elle Brooks
2 Lucy Callister
3 Ashlee Spence
4 Alyssa Lock




We are very excited about the 38th Byron Bay Easter Classic BK Memorial event, with lots of cash $$$$ and prizes up for grabs. This year in the Open Mens Division we have $2,500 on offer for the winner and cash prizes for the Open Women and Junior Boys Divisions.

We have some great sponsors on board donating some amazing prizes.

Entries are limited so get in early so you don’t miss out!

If you would like any further information contact Neil Cameron on 0419274798 or Jen King on 0414 858132.

Help us and save time and download an application form here.